V6 Type R Project - S5 WRC Replica!

Discussion in 'Projects, modifications & how to guides' started by TYPERV6, Apr 3, 2014.

1. TYPERV6

TYPERV6 Owner at The Project

Hi All,

I have been building a Prodrive WRC S5 Replica since 2009.

A wee taster of the car from last summer (not much done since due to work commitments)...

ai839.photobucket.com_albums_zz317_flamie_THE_20PROJECT_20__20cf7b221265dea9e5c5a8d35a5616140e.jpg

ai839.photobucket.com_albums_zz317_flamie_THE_20PROJECT_20__20600a94fc0824396ea7f49f09bd3b8bca.jpg

ai839.photobucket.com_albums_zz317_flamie_THE_20PROJECT_20__20b8a735421d2544a3db3ca33d3700a014.jpg

This is a bit of a slow burn this build as my old job and a young family make finding the time to work on this near impossible. Certain financial limitations have slowed it too along the way. It's been fun to date... painful too with long spells of down-time due to other commitments... near death experience with the car tipping off its axle stand and nearly trapping me... two cases of severe arc eye... and the odd trip to the A&E. :p

I'm going to starting posting as much of the content about the build that I have documented on another forum back home whenever I can. Please bear with me as there is a lot of it.